My hometown: Porvoo

Porvoo is the second oldest town in Finland. I think it’s beautiful, especially the old Porvoo. We have many tourists here in Summer. Now I show you some pictures I have taken from our town.

This place is called Jokiranta. There is many restaurants and bars and I think that place is very pretty by night 🙂

This is a way to old Porvoo. You can see those many shops there 🙂 

These pictures are from old Porvoo. Those red houses are the view from first picture’s bridge.

I was walking in cemetery when I took this picture. Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture from cemetery :/ It’s also a very beautiful place by night.

This is Porvoo’s old railway station. It’s not used anymore, I think it’s sad 😦

teea (12)

This is the shopping mall Lundi. The centre of Porvoo. Place where youth spends time. 😀

In this picture you can see the church. It’s a huge and beautiful place. I love it! 🙂

So, this was porvoo from my view 😛

<3: Mila

5 thoughts on “My hometown: Porvoo

Leave a comment