Work experience.

At Last month, I was at work experience for two weeks. I was at the restaurant that calls  SURF KÖK&BAR. It was a really nice American restaurant, which had a Cuban Bar at the same place. When i was there, people who work there told that it opened there doors last summer, so it’s bland new. At the first day when i went there, i get on with the workers over there very well. There were so nice and funny just like me heh 🙂 I was there at work day by day like 5-6 hours. All workdays began at 2 or 3pm and ended at 9pm, so I got a chance to sleep long. It didn’t felt difficult at all, because all i had to do was to wash dirty dishes, clean tables and cook up coffee for workers. Sometimes i had to go to town to share some adverts. I really loved that place  and i absolutely could go there again for summer job. If someone is coming to Porvoo and want to go eat somewhere, I suggest SURF. Food is cheap and freaking good there.

1418410_594574017269888_133761312_n

This is one of the chefs who works there. She made that decoration from a watermelon because of Halloween. As you see.

Beautiful bar.

Beautiful bar.

http://www.surfkitchen.fi/yhteystiedot.htm <– Here’s a link for Surf if you want to know something more about it 🙂

One thought on “Work experience.

Leave a comment