Best summer ever.

I decided to write about my last summer, summer 2013. It was absolutely the best summer ever. It wasn’t very warm but it didn’t matter.

At the first holiday weeks, I was in Porvoo and I spent a lot of time with my family and friends. In the end of June, I went to Kouvola to my friend’s confirmation party ! I stayed there for a week. I had fun all the time cause  all the people that was there spoke the same language (Kinyaruanda, my mother’s language) as me. There were so many people who i haven’t seen in 3-5 years. After that, I went to Lahti to visite my old friends. We made african food,we sang some old Kinyaruanda’s songs, played some games and just enjoyed.

And then came all summer’s climax! My friend’s wedding in Kotka city. There were like over 1000 people,I guess. It was a memorable day. I will never forget it! After those crazy weeks, I came back to Porvoo and tried to relax but it didn’t work because everywhere was barbecue parties,birthday parties etc, so It was impossible to stay at home haha.

Summer ended,School started. I couldn’t understand how fast the whole summer went. I only had to except that the whole  summer was over 😦 But in spite of all, I knew that I had the best summer ever. Later, I read from facebook that David Guetta Calvin Harris are going to perform at weekend festival. In fact, I already knew about Weekend festival, but i didn’t knew who is going to perform there. Quickly i checked from internet if there were some tickets left, but all were taken already. I decided to go there without ticket, i don’t know what was on my mind but deep inside, i felt like i had to go! One of my friends were there at work, so somehow he reach me in. I was so happy i could cry. That day was a perfect summer’s ending.

Weekend festival.

Weekend festival.

ARMIN VAN BUUREN!!

ARMIN VAN BUUREN!!

Sunset

Sunset

Kotkan meripäivät

Kotkan meripäivät

Friends <3

Friends ❤

 

 

 

One thought on “Best summer ever.

Leave a comment