Review: The City of Dreaming Books

The City of Dreaming Books is one of my absolute favorite books and it’s story happens in a fictional universe. It’s genres are fantasy and… Well there aren’t any other genres so moving on. The protagonist’s (original) name is Hildegunst von Mythenmetz, and here’s the part I don’t like. In the the english translation of this book, they renamed the characters in my opinion badly. The protagonist’s name is Optimus Yarnspinner… Enough said. The story itself is great. The start may be boring and ridiculous, but it builts up very quickly and you’ll get used to the weirdness eventually (besides, what kind of fantasy book would it be if it wasn’t weird?). I’m a little hesitant to tell about the story itself, because it can’t be put to words without making it sound unreadable. All I say is that the characters were made nicely, the more you read it the more interesting and great it gets and the end couldn’t have been more satisfying in any other way. I strongly advise you, whoever reads this to give it a go. I love it and I’m sure you will too, if you have any love for books. Have a good day.

One thought on “Review: The City of Dreaming Books

Leave a comment